T10Tues: Books on my Spring TBR

Today’s T10Tues is brought to you  by the lovely ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish who want to know what is on the spring TBR list! So here are some that I would like to read this season.

The Host by Stephanie Meyer: I tried once before when it first came out and I was much younger (and didn’t understand what was really happening) so I thought I would give it another shot since I have it on my bookshelf.
A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickenson: I will probably have to get this from the library. This is one of the few classics that I have wanted to read for a while.
Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare: it’s on my bookshelf and have owned it for a while because I originally got it for a Christmas present. Really looking forward to reading it.
American gods by Neil Garmin: currently reading it and absolutely enjoying it…but I didn’t expect anything less!
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs: planning on getting it from the library or buying the boxed collection at some point because I have had my eye on it for a long time.
Fallen by Lauren Kate: I’ll be honest that this is more of a eh meh book. I’m not sure what I am getting into but I am willing to try it out.
The Maze Runner by James Dashner: so this is one of those books that keep getting interrupted by life no matter how many times I sit down to read it. That isn’t to say that I have no interest. I’ve had this book in hardcover format for years, way before it was cool and got a movie, because I hunted it down for weeks.
The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova: title and the cover. Plus the chance for blood to be spilt. Definitely will have to search for it at the library.
Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor: once again I got sucked in by the cover. But honestly I love this book even though I actually haven’t finished it. It makes me laugh so I am looking forward to finally completing it then continuing onto the next books.
American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis: creepy as all fuck but I want to get it off my list and plus I enjoy crime shows on TV. So how bad can it really be…?

Honestly there wasn’t a careful selection process for this week’s list. All I did was scroll through my TBR list on Goodreads and wrote down ones that caught my eye for a variety of reasons: variety of genres, how deep it was on my list, cover catching my eye, and whether I have tried to finish it before and got distracted by something else.
What are you planning to add onto your spring TBR list?

6 thoughts on “T10Tues: Books on my Spring TBR

Leave a Reply

