T10Tues: 10 Books that will (hopefully) cause you to pee your pants

This week Broke and the Bookish asked us to create a list of books that made us laugh while reading. This was a fun challenge for me. I love books that make me laugh so I hope you enjoy this list!

A Midsummer’s Nightmare by Kody Keplinger (I spent an entire day reading this book and laughing so hard my stomache hurt. The scenerios. The situations. The reactions. Read it.)

Dark Currents by Jaqueline Carey (this is absolutely one of my favourite reads of 2015! I am so excited about being able to read them again!)

“By the way, if you’re ever conversing with an actual vampire, do notrefer to the House of Shadows as Twilight Manor. There’s a reason vampires aren’t known for their senses of humour. If you accidentally do so, I’d say run, but it’s probably already too late.”

“Your goddamn bloodsucking boyfriend’s been promising to change you for eight years!” Jen said grimly. “Wake up and smell the plasma, Beth!”

Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landry (Oh my goodness. I love Skulduggery! Once again there are so many great quotes but I had to choose only a few to share.)

“What is it?’ Stephanie whispered.
‘That, my dear Valkyrie, is what we call a monster.’
She looked at Skulduggery. ‘You don’t know what it is, do you?’
‘I told you what it is, it’s a horrible monster. Now shut up before it comes over here and eats us.”

“I’m placing you under arrest for murder, conspiracy to commit murder and, I don’t know, possibly littering.”

“What would killing the Elders result in?”
“Panic? Fear? Three empty parking spaces in the Sanctuary?”

Storm Front by Jim Butcher (thanks to my older cousin for hooking me onto this amazing laughter)

“Kids. You gotta love them. I adore children. A little salt, a squeeze of lemon–perfect.” (honestly, its how I see children sometimes)

“I’d made the vampire cry. Great. I felt like a real superhero. Harry Dresden, breaker of monsters’ hearts.”

An Ordinary Decent Criminal by Monty Haaviko (while I couldn’t find a quote I can reassure you to take a chance with this amazing book and read it purely for Monty’s sarcasm.

The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines (Grana. You made my day! I remember trying to smother my laughter in the middle of the night.)

“Girl, there ain’t a boy in this town who can hold a candle to Beau Vincent with his shirt off.”

“Grana!” I swatted her hand, horrified that my grandmother had admired Beau shirtless.

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery (who doesn’t love, live, and laugh, with this lovely red headed girl?)

Gilbert reached across the aisle, picked up the end of Anne’s long red braid, held it out at arm’s length and said in a piercing whisper:

“Carrots! Carrots!”

Then Anne looked at him with a vengeance!

She did more than look. She sprang to her feet, her bright fancies fallen into cureless ruin. She flashed one indignant glance at Gilbert from eyes whose angry sparkle was swiftly quenched in equally angry tears.

“You mean, hateful boy!” she exclaimed passionately. “How dare you!”

And then–thwack! Anne had brought her slate down on Gilbert’s head and cracked it–slate not head–clear across.

Love*Com, Volume 2 by Aya Nakahara (oh the sarcasm, the seriously funny comebacks and smart ass remarks!)

“Oh yeah, just push the knife in further and twist, why doncha?!”

The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien (so many good quotes that made me laugh!)

“Sorry! I don’t want any adventures, thank you. Not Today. Good morning! But please come to tea -any time you like! Why not tomorrow? Good bye!”

“You have nice manners for a thief and a liar,” said the dragon.

Slash by Slash (my favourite guitarist has an amazing sense of humor in his self titled autobiography, in my opinion)

“That’s a wonderful side effect of leather pants: when you pee yourself in them, they’re more forgiving than jeans.”

All quotes from goodreads and a whole bunch of speed reading on google books! Sorry for posting this so late!

5 thoughts on “T10Tues: 10 Books that will (hopefully) cause you to pee your pants

Leave a Reply

