T10Tues: Bookworm Delights

Today’s T10Tues is brought to you  by the lovely ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish who want to know what are 10 of my bookworm delights! This was an exciting post for me to write for you this week. I really had to narrow down my list though because there are so many things that I could include (coming across the PERFECT song for the book I am reading and the strong feeling of thinking, “I could have written this better”) but maybe I’ll save them for a future post! For now, here are my T10Tues: 10 Bookworm Delights! Plus one bonus.


The bubbly feeling that over comes me when I walk into a library…

Finding that book that has you packing your bags and wanting to move there…

The giddy feeling when someone thoroughly enjoys a book that you have given or recommended to them…

A Cute Mug (to hold my tea)…

You can find this at SusanAltenauPottery shop on Etsy!

You can find this at SusanAltenauPottery shop on Etsy!

Finishing that pesky book that has been on my DNF list for ages (for whatever reason)…

A Tote to tote my books in…

Love this! I can really see myself carrying this around. Found at The Sun Cat (please right click images to go to the website)

Love this! I can really see myself carrying this around. Found at The Sun Cat (please right click images to go to the website)

Love this! Found at Strand Books (via BookRiot)

Love this! Found at Strand Books (via BookRiot)

A pair of cozy socks…Gotta represent my house!

Found via google and clicking it originally sent me into the wormhole of Slytherin Socks on Tumblr.

Found via google and clicking it originally sent me into the wormhole of Slytherin Socks on Tumblr.

Finding that one character that you connect to on That Level…

A warm and snuggly blanket…

You can find this at the shop if you right click the picture!

You can find this at the shop if you right click the picture!

Having all the book covers in a series match…In this case my beloved copies of The Lord of the Rings with the cover art by John Howe. Seriously, look at the gorgeous artwork!

(BONUS) Discovering that not only are you the only person reading on the bus, but there are other riders who are reading a physical book (and dealing with the temptation of shuffling over to them and asking, “What are you reading?”)…


Here are my 10 Bookworm Delights so what are yours? Do your’s reflect the fandoms you enjoy the most like mine do? Are you just as crazy about cats? Let’s chat!

One thought on “T10Tues: Bookworm Delights

  1. Jackie G. says:

    That cat mug is so adorable! I kind of consider myself a cat lady, but despite that, I don’t really have anything to represent that side of me (except my cat, of course. he’s grey and generally doesn’t like me.) That mug though…!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

