{{WWW Wednesday}}

Why not after reading my post take a moment to hop over to see Sam at Taking on a World of Words? She is a wonderful person and I encourage you to go say hi and see what her recent reads are.


What are you currently reading?

The Edge of WinterCurrently reading one of my “comfort” books. It’s a very well worn copy of The Edge of Winter by Luanne Rice. I can’t even count the amount of times I’ve read it.

What are you planning to read next?

Even though I have mentioned in a previous post that I would be reading it next, which honestly just got set on the back burner and renewed twice, is The Cinderella Murder by Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke. I am assuming that the library would like this back at some point…

NerveAnother book that is being put on the back burner, also part of the same gang of continuously renewed books, is Nerve by Jeanne Ryan. I had been hooked by the visually awesome cover and sent over the edge with the mention of an online dare game.I feel like I may have gotten duped with tropes though even just by reading the summary…so we will see. This would have fit well with my T10Tues: 10 books that every Gamer should read. Go check that list out if it intrigues you!

What have you finished reading?

Hopefully I will have both of these read soon (preferably before the weekend) so I can say what book I have finished next week! I have taken a small reading break. So no finished books recently.


Let’s talk books. What have you finished recently? Do you have any books that have been on your DNF list or TBR list that you’ve forgotten about it? Or have you renewed your books from the library so many times that…well you’ve forgotten where you put them?

10 thoughts on “{{WWW Wednesday}}

  1. Margaret @ BooksPlease says:

    I have so many books on my TBR list that it will take me years to read them all, especially as I keep adding to the list. And yes, I have so many books out from the library that I keep renewing and keep meaning to read before they are due back. I keep library books in two places though, so I do know where they are (mostly anyway)!

    I haven’t read either of the books you’re currently reading, although I have read some of Mary Higgins Clark’s books.

    Like

  2. siderealday says:

    I have so many books out from the library right now. I’d read them, but I keep getting new books that hold my interest more. Slowly I’m getting around to them, though.
    Thanks for visiting my WWW post. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

