T10Tues: If I had an Unlimited Book Giftcard

Welcome to this week’s T10Tuesday brought to us by the Broke and the Bookish who are giving us an unlimited gift card for the bookstore!! I think it depends on which book would I want it in hardcover vs paperback. You’ll notice that they are in alphabetical order but that doesn’t have anything to do with which one I want more than the others.

  1. Stardust by Neil Gaiman [I absolutely love Neil Gaiman and I really want my own copy of Stardust]
  2. Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie [Strong female character not from North America? Yes please!]
  3. The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett [I really like the idea of how the two teens seem to be the opposite: the girl surrounded by death and the boy who is surrounded by summer. Summer reading, no?]
  4. The Butterfly Clues by Kate Ellison [I would finish this in a day! But I feel like even though it is a young adult book it will have the depth and darkness of what could be considered as an adult read]
  5. Children at the Window by T.M. Williams [Always need a new horror book that isn’t Stephen King, who I love reading already]
  6. The Dirt: Confessions of the World’s Most Notorious Rock Band by Tommy Lee, Vince Neil, Nikki Sixx, Neil Strauss, and Mick Mars [Band biographies are some of the best things out there. I’d happily place it beside Slash’s autiobiography]
  7. Forensics: What Bugs, Burns, Prints, DNA and more can tell us more about Crime by Val McDermid [Okay you caught me. I love forensic TV shows. Bones and Motive are my vices right now]
  8. The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines [I read this a few years ago on my ipod touch as a free book from Itunes and now I really want it in my hands, as well as the sequel, in a physical format!]
  9. North End Love Songs by Katherena Vermette [I saw this last month in the university bookstore and fell in love]
  10. Juliet Takes a Breath by Gabby Rivera [The cover is drawing me in and I want to go on this journey with Juliet to discover who she really is]

Bonus book: The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King. Drool.

Well, there you go! Here are just 10 books that I would want to buy if I were given the opportunity to have a neverending giftcard! Obviously if it were neverending I would have more books…but you can always find out what books I am waiting for on here.

What books would you buy? Comment and link your post so I can visit!

3 thoughts on “T10Tues: If I had an Unlimited Book Giftcard

Leave a Reply

