Ignite the Dust: November

What can I say? It has been a wild month around here and yet we survived! Except we survived for possibly wilder month that is December! Oh boy guys. Seriously thank you for the awesome month. I managed to get up a fair number of blog posts (which is amazing since 2×3000 word essays happened around them) and was able to crush one of the tags I had been tagged in earlier this year! I can’t wait to see what adventures are in store next month.

Let’s ignite the dust on November!!


T10Tuesdays

New to the TBR: Where you can see ten books that I have recently added to my ever growing TBR!

Book Tag

3 Days, 3 Quotes: Finally got around to doing a tag from Kendra (Reads and Treats) about some of my favorite quotes! You can check out Day 1, Day 2 and Day 3 here!

Teaser Tuesday

This was my first time posting a teaser from one of the (mulitple) books that I am reading but I can totally see it happily becoming part of the norm around here but for now you can check out my teaser for Serpent.

Waiting on Wednesday

The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee: I think I am getting old and cranky but I will be completely honest: I am a “cranky” cat woman (to be) who loves tea at 22. But it still doesn’t faze me that I am not sure where I am supposed to be. Or who.

November Reads

 

While I am still reading Horimiya and Shiawase Kissa Sanchoume I actually haven’t finished any of my books this month. But that doesn’t mean I am not reading! It just means for once I am taking university seriously.

November Moments

What can I say? University took over and yet I still managed to keep my head above it. Well my nostrils anyways. I think the biggest thing is that I have taken a major step towards keeping my mental health in check in a couple ways. I’ll let you ponder that.

I was able to attend BookFest hosted by the Winnipeg Public Library mid-November and won a couple books! I have been thinking of how to put a blog post together for that. Keep an eye out though.

I am back to leg pressing a generous portion of my body weight which is super exciting since the shit storm that happened in the summer.

New for December!

I am planning on posting some original fiction! One of my favorite websites, AUideas, is hosting AAC#2k16: AUideas Advent Calendar 2016! If you want to join please come check out the awesomeness here.

Since it is Christmas (and my least favorite time of the year) I would like to do a small post about what sort of awesome things I am getting for friends…but since I know most of you guys read this I am not actually sure how I will be going about this.

My birthday.


Guys I want to wish you all an awesome December and that I am so glad you have been hanging around. Let’s talk though! I miss hearing from you guys.

Ps. Why is there snow on my blog? Don’t I have enough snow in my life while living in Winnipeg?

Leave a Reply

