Happy New Year!

I hope everyone was able to have a great time while ringing in the new year. I was fortunate to be with boyfriend as we celebrated with many friends at our church young adults event. The room we use was magically turned a club for the evening. 

How many of you have resolutions? I am debating on whether or not I will be doing any this year. Maybe I’ll make a simple list of five things each month instead of something for the entire year.

One thing I did learn in 2016 was that I burnt myself out with too many challenges. This year instead of doing six or whatever crazy amount I did last year I want to choose two or three but which ones? Are you guys doing any reading challenges? If so which ones?

For now have a happy new year and celebrate with your loved ones, friends and family! I’ll be back to regular posting hopefully this week. I have been extremely busy since Christmas because my birthday was on Friday and now I am planning a little something for it this week here on the blog. Nothing extravagant. 

Have a good evening! 

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

      • dez | the fun in reading books says:

        That challenge sounds fun! If I find time I might do another one.

        And my holidays were fine, thanks. Spent it with my family (and of course my books!) How was yours? 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

