It has been a while.

Hello everyone! Please, have a hot chocolate or tea (or coffee) and let’s sit and chat.

I know it was very quiet around the blog in January and I am sorry for not being more interactive but I was taking a mental month. Originally I was going to be schedualing stuff for January, and some of February, during my Christmas vacation but that never really happened. But that’s okay!

While I took my break I did some thinking about what I would like to include on the blog in this new year. I’ve decided that at the beginning of each month I will post a list of goals that I want to complete by the end of the month. It won’t be a long list. Maybe 5 items. Maybe more. These items may repeat over a few months if it takes longer to complete.

If you want to do the same you can link up to the post, or whatever, or comment. I should be putting up February’s goals tomorrow.

How are you doing on your drinks? I’ve changed to water. I’m going to the gym at Boyfriend’s and Bestie’s university tomorrow evening so I want to be nice and hydrated.

Speaking of university. It has been going much better this year. I have the goal set to see B’s in all my classes (at the very least C+) for this semester. It will be tough but I know that I can at least try.

I have also settled, for the time being, on what I want to do when I finish my degree (though I have been thinking of switching into a double major). Either an academic advisor or a career counselor. I was inspired by my summer job as a registration assistant at the university while helping out fellow students and learning a lot from my own academic advisor.

Have a good evening everyone. As much as I would like to talk, I really do have a lot of news, I need to head to bed. Midterms for the next two weeks and I need to study for them!

Leave a Reply

