Ignite the Dust: March

I’m back! Most of my soul has been sucked out thanks to university but that will all change Monday (last day of class/final review day). I was not able to read a lot this semester, except for my textbooks, so I unfortunately have not finished any books yet this year! Trust me I’m not sick or feverish.

I won’t lie this semester at university was a tough one for me. Let me clarify and say that it was not the content that was giving me issues. 

Big things have been happening IRL around here! I am not sure if I have mentioned that I have a health problem that requires surgery but I finally got my letter with the surgery date! This surgery is minor in one sense but not so minor in where it will be taking place.

Tonight I am going to be attending a young adults event with a friend at her church (that had been one of my previous churches). We will be trying to make our way through an escape room called “The Castle” so that sounds like fun! This will be my 4th escape room that I have been apart of and hopefully our group will be able to come together and work our way through “The Castle”.

As I mentioned before I have not been reading much because of university but that is all about to change. I am reading “Omens” by Kelley Armstrong (so good!!) on the bus now but I also wanted to get a book from the library so I picked…well you’ll see later this week when I post the blog post.

Upcoming in April I am going to start doing a series called “Bookish Memories” (and once I post the first one feel free to hop along and share some of your memories too).

I know this is short and sweet but I really need to get going because Boyfriend will be pulling up to my house at any moment!

What happened in March for you? Let me know down in the comments!

Leave a Reply

