T10Tues: Bre’s Booknip

Do you have any reading traps? Those things that will just MAKE you read that book regardless? Well that is what The Broke and the Bookish want us to explore and share in this week’s Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. Cats: Doesn’t matter if they can wield swords or if they are part human. Gimmie.
  2. Coffee house/tea house: I find these places relaxing and I love watching people
  3. Library/Bookstore: Pretty much same as coffee house/tea house but I also find libraries and bookstore have something about them…whatever it is. It is catnip.
  4. Friends to Lovers: For me this just believable and…cute! Fluffy!
  5. Covers that call to me: I will admit I will buy books just because of the cover, decide whether to buy a book depending on the cover (or the cover edition), get crabby if the covers do not much the books in the series
  6. Fangirling/Geekiness: I’m a fangirl.
  7. Tattoos: On a character, have magical properties, etc. whatever it is sign me up!
  8. Getting trapped in…(video games, library, etc.): Just something about it.
  9. Music: Music is such an important thing to me so if I can get my hands on a book that has music as a huge part, a playlist for it, or what have you…GIVE ME.
  10. Slow burn romance: I’m such a sucker for romance. Like…it can be combined with everything on my list. Slow burns are my absolute favourite though.

Surprised? What did you think I was going to have on my list? Let me know what your “booknip” is and we can swap book recomendations!

5 thoughts on “T10Tues: Bre’s Booknip

  1. Shoto says:

    Calling this booknip is so creative! 😀
    I’m a sucker for a great cover too. I also really love when characters get trapped in a book/movie/game and try to get out. Also books with music are always great!
    Have you read Ready Player One? Or Between The Pages (not sure if this is the right title :P)?

    Like

    • forgottenpumpkinpie says:

      I thought it was most appropriate haha.
      I have not read Ready Player One (but I plan to soon!) If you are talking about the Jodi Picoult book, where she coauthored with her daughter Samantha, yes I have read it multiple times (my copy is well loved).
      Which book have you recently got sucked into because of the cover?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Shoto says:

        You must read RPO! I read it only last year but its one of my favourites. I share a name with one of the characters too 😛 that’s never happened to me before!
        Yes I was talking about the Jodi Picoult book – it was wonderful! ❤
        I definitely picked up The Selection series just because the covers are gorgeous.

        Liked by 1 person

      • forgottenpumpkinpie says:

        RPO is going to be a book I read this summer no worries! Ooh I feel you. I don’t think I have been able to find a character that shares my full name, in any of its variations, much less my shortened version.
        I agree that The Selection series does have gorgeous covers. I just couldn’t connect with it unfortunately. Won’t pick up one of those books again. Did you at least enjoy them?

        Like

Leave a Reply

